Skip to content Skip to navigation

Graduate & Family Housing

UC Merced is offering off-campus housing to current graduate students. The one and two bedroom units will be in one of the Heritage Apartments complexes located in north Merced. Click here to view floor plans for Northwood Village, Village Landing, and Village Terrace communities.

In order to qualify you must be registered as a full-time graduate student during the 2019-20 academic year.  While residents will physically reside off-campus, they will lease the apartments through the UC Merced Housing & Residence Life department, and will be considered to be living on campus for purposes of policies, administration.  Roommates can be any gender. Please note that housing is granted on a first come, first served basis.

The single and family apartment rates effective August 1, 2019, thru June 30, 2020, represent a 12-month contract. Students who sign the housing contract by June 30, 2019 will be able to move in as early as July 15th. We can also accommodate later arrival dates as requested. 

2019-20 Lease Agreement: Graduate & Family Housing - Heritage Apartment Complexes

All apartment rates include:

A furnished or unfurnished apartment (your choosing), water, sewer, electricity, trash, high speed internet, free laundry, refrigerator, stove/oven, 1 assigned parking space and close access to the free campus shuttle. 

Applications for housing can be found on the Housing Portal. You can access the portal 24 hours after you submit your Statement of Intent to Register.

Unit Type Monthly Rent Room Type
Individual Contracts (One student having their own unit or sharing with other students).
2 Bedroom/1 Bathroom $810 Per person for a furnished apartment shared by two students with their own private room
2 Bedroom/2 Bathroom $1,062 Per person for a furnished apartment shared by two students with their own private room and private bathroom
1 Bedroom/1 Bathroom $1,121 Per person for a furnished apartment
Family Contracts (One student sharing a unit with non-UC-affiliated family members).
1 Bedroom/1 Bathroom $1,121 Per family of 2 for furnished or unfurnished apartments
2 Bedroom/1 Bathroom $1,121 Per family of 3-4 for furnished or unfurnished apartments
2 Bedroom/2 Bathroom $1,121 Per family of 4 for furnished or unfurnished apartment
 

If you will be living with family members, you will be able to indicate as such on the application. Unless special requests are made, roommate will be assigned based on closest compatibility based on application survey questions. 

Additional off-campus housing options are available at http://och.ucmerced.edu.

Graduate Billing Schedule

For Period Graduate Charges Posted Payment Deadline
June 2019 Monday, July 1, 2019 Wednesday, August 21, 2019
July 2019 Thursday, August 1, 2019 Wednesday, August 21, 2019
August 2019 Tuesday, September 3, 2019 Friday, September 20, 2019
September 2019 Tuesday, October 1, 2019 Monday, October 21, 2019
October 2019 Friday, November 1, 2019 Wednesday, November 20, 2019
December 2019 Thursday, January 2, 2020 Wednesday, January 15, 2020
January 2020 Monday, February 3, 2020 Thursday, February 20, 2020
February 2020 Monday, March 2, 2020 Friday, March 20, 2020
March 2020 Wednesday, April 1, 2020 Monday, April 20, 2020
April 2020 Friday, May 1, 2020 TBD